Group pictures at the Gita Nagari retreat

In the previous post I described a bit of our last weekend at the Gita Nagari retreat in Pennsylvania. I tried to include as many pictures as possible in that post and it grew quite quickly. But those were not all of them. We took a few group pictures that were my favorites, and I thought I should make a separate post for them.

This time I’ll start with my favorite picture of the entire retreat:

And here are the group pictures:

I can not express how much I enjoyed this whole experience. I’ll end this post with one of my favorite verses of the Śrīmad Bhāgavatam [11.13.29]:

“The false ego of the living entity places him in bondage and awards him exactly the opposite of what he really desires. Therefore, an intelligent person should give up his constant anxiety to enjoy material life.”

Hare Krishna!

Leave a Reply

